SEC Filings

AECOM filed this Form DEF 14A on 01/23/2019
Entire Document

Table of Contents


AECOM's current executive officers are as follows:

  Position(s) Held


Michael S. Burke

      55       Chairman of the Board and Chief Executive Officer    



Sean C.S. Chiao

      60       President, Asia Pacific    



Carla J. Christofferson

      51       Executive Vice President, Chief Legal Officer    



Mary E. Finch

      49       Executive Vice President, Chief Human Resources Officer    



Steve Morriss

      53       Group President, Design and Consulting Services — Americas    



Lara Poloni

      50       Chief Executive, EMEA    



W. Troy Rudd

      54       Executive Vice President, Chief Financial Officer    



John C. Vollmer

      61       Group President, Management Services    



Randall A. Wotring

      62       Chief Operating Officer    

The following section sets forth certain background information regarding those persons currently serving as executive officers of AECOM:

Michael S. Burke was appointed Chief Executive Officer of the Company and was elected to the Board in March 2014. In March 2015, Mr. Burke was appointed Chairman of the Board; see also the section entitled "CORPORATE GOVERNANCE — BOARD LEADERSHIP STRUCTURE." He previously served as President of AECOM from October 2011 to March 2014, Chief Financial Officer from December 2006 to September 2011 and Executive Vice President from May 2006 to September 2011. He also served as Chief Corporate Officer from May 2006 to January 2009. Mr. Burke joined AECOM as Senior Vice President, Corporate Strategy, in October 2005. From 1990 to 2005, Mr. Burke was with the accounting firm KPMG LLP. He served in various senior leadership positions, including as a Western Area Managing Partner from 2002 to 2005 and as a member of KPMG LLP's Board of Directors from 2000 through 2005. While on the KPMG Board of Directors, Mr. Burke served as the Chairman of the Board Process and Governance Committee and was a member of the Audit and Finance Committee. Mr. Burke currently serves as a director at Archer-Daniels-Midland Company and on the Board of Directors for Children's Bureau, which helps at-risk children through state-of-the-art child abuse prevention and treatment services. Mr. Burke is also chair of the US Business Roundtable's Infrastructure Committee and co-chair of the World Economic Forum's Infrastructure and Urban Development Community. Additionally, he served on the Board of Directors of Rentech Nitrogen Partners L.P. and Rentech Inc. until April 2016 and June 2017, respectively, as well as on the Board of Directors for LA 2028, the committee responsible for bringing the 2028 Olympic and Paralympic Games to Los Angeles.

Sean C.S. Chiao was appointed President, Asia Pacific ("APAC") in October 2014. He previously served as Chief Executive of Buildings + Places, Asia Pacific from October 2013 to September 2014 and Chief Executive of China from October 2012 to September 2013. Mr. Chiao joined AECOM in October 2009 as Executive Vice President of China in October 2009. He served from 1997 onward as Regional Chair of a legacy design and planning firm, EDAW, which merged with the Company in 2009. Mr. Chiao is also a member of Harvard University's Master in Design Engineering External Advisory Board as well as University of Southern California's Board of Advisors for the American Academy in China.

Carla J. Christofferson was appointed Executive Vice President and Chief Legal Officer of AECOM in March 2015. Prior to joining AECOM, Ms. Christofferson was Managing Partner at O'Melveny & Myers LLP in Los Angeles, a position she held since 2008. During her 22-year tenure at the firm, she represented clients in a number of industries, including power, energy and oil & gas. Ms. Christofferson began her career as a judicial clerk for the Honorable W. Matthew Byrne, Jr., of the U.S. District Court, Central District of Los Angeles. She was also co-owner of the Los Angeles Sparks Women's National Basketball Association team from 2006 until 2013.